Use the features built into the A to Z Database site to locate needed resources. This video covers how to filter by subject, title, or search on words used in the link descriptions.
Doing research on Scripture citations? ATLA has built-in search capabilities for Scripture-based research. The ATLA Religion database covers research pertinent to religion and theology studies, on topics such as world religions, church history, and biblical studies. ATLA's has a full text collection of 300+ major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Collection of full-text anthropology resources published by the American Anthropological Association. Hosted content includes conference proceedings, newsletters, and bulletins in addition to journals.
DIU students, staff and faculty have access to the full features of the Chicago Manual of Style's (CMOS) online site through the A to Z Database page of the library's website. This tutorial video demonstrates how to search for citation help on the CMOS site.
EBSCOhost databases include ALTA, MLA Full Text, and EBSCO eBooks. Utilize advanced search features to target your search and located your needed resources more efficiently.
EBSCOhost databases include ATLA, MLA Full Text, and EBSCO eBooks. This basic search tutorial provides helpful information to those new to EBSCO databases.
Have a favorite journal from EBSCO's collection? View this video to learn how to create a journal alert and automatically receive an email in your inbox when your requested publication is posted.
Personal user accounts within EBSCO are needed in order to utilize additional features such as journal alerts, subject search alerts, and storing search histories. This tutorial video demonstrates how to create a personal account for EBSCO hosted databases.
Search alerts can be extremely useful when conducting extended research. EBSCOhost search alerts allow a user to automatically receive email notifications when new articles are published for a specified area of study.
Database containing over 230,000 e-books across a wide range of subjects. Subscription includes access to the Core Academic Library. This tutorial video assists users with how to download EBSCO eBooks for offline reading.
Database containing over 230,000 e-books across a wide range of subjects. Subscription includes access to the Core Academic Library. This instructional video assists users with how to open and read EBSCO eBooks online.
Database containing over 230,000 e-books across a wide range of subjects. Subscription includes access to the Core Academic Library. This instructional video assists users with how to search and find EBSCO eBooks.
DIU carries a number of Gale databases including Academic OneFile, Gale Religion and Philosophy, and Educator's Reference Complete. Search across all Gale databases simultaneously using the Gale Power Search link on DIU's A to Z databases page. This video demonstrates how to conduct a basic search within Gale platform databases.
While DIU library does not subscribe to the JSTOR database, students and researchers are permitted to read a limited number of selected JSTOR articles online for free each month. A free personal account is required to utilize this feature. View the tutorial video to learn more.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) covers phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations back to 1993.
Call us (972)708-7416
Email us library@diu.edu
Stop by the library
DIU Library
7500 W. Camp Wisdom Rd.
Dallas, Texas 75236
