Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research in the key areas of academic study. A scholarly full text database with over 8,500 periodicals and journals. There are also indexes and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications. (6/10/2013)
The ATLA Religion database covers research pertinent to religion and theology studies, on topics such as world religions, church history, and biblical studies. ATLA's has a full text collection of 300+ major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966. Some articles are full text.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) covers phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations back to 1993.
The MLA International Bibliography with full text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus,
This database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
