A great resource for anthropology-related research, AnthroSource provides full-text access to a broad collection of journals published by the American Anthropological Association. Hosted content includes conference proceedings, newsletters, and bulletins, in addition to journals. View our AnthroSource Student-to-Student Help Guide for tips and tutorials to help you learn more about how to find articles using this database.
Use the ATLA database to find journal articles on topics such as world religions, church history, theology, and biblical studies. View our ATLA Student-to-Student Help Guide to learn how to use ATLA's unique Scripture search feature. ATLA has a full-text collection of 300+ major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Search across all Gale platforms at one time. Gale databases cover topics such as: agriculture, education, psychology, fine arts, horticulture, leadership, religion, philosophy, and world history. Be sure to try Gale's Topic Finder tool to narrow your topic. View our Gale Databases Student-to-Student Help Guide for tips and tutorials.
A highly recommended resource for linguistics students, the Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) covers phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles from over 1,500 serials publications, as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations, dating back to 1993. View our LLBA Student-to-Student Help Guide to learn how to quickly find what you need in this database.
Published by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography database provides full text access for over 1,000 journals related to the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. View our MLA Database Student-to-Student Help Guide to learn how to navigate this useful resource.
