Find the best academic resources for your research. Online resources are provided to DIU faculty, staff and students by the DIU Library. To quickly navigate the list, use the alphabet bar, title/keyword search box, or subject search box below.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
The most frequently-used databases
Use the ATLA database to find journal articles on topics such as world religions, church history, theology, and biblical studies. View our ATLA Student-to-Student Help Guide to learn how to use ATLA's unique Scripture search feature. ATLA has a full-text collection of 300+ major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
The EBSCO eBook database serves as DIU's online repository for most of our professor-recommended eBook purchases. Access over 230,000 eBooks across a wide range of subjects. Use our EBSCO eBook Student-to-Student Help Guide to learn how to quickly locate and read your eBook online.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966. Some articles are full text.
This website is extremely helpful for those conducting research on languages of the world. For valuable tips and information on how to utilize the Ethnologue site, please see our Ethnologue Database Student-to-Student Help Guide.
A highly recommended resource for linguistics students, the Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) covers phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles from over 1,500 serials publications, as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations, dating back to 1993. View our LLBA Student-to-Student Help Guide to learn how to quickly find what you need in this database.
Published by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography database provides full text access for over 1,000 journals related to the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. View our MLA Database Student-to-Student Help Guide to learn how to navigate this useful resource.
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Subjects include natural science, agriculture, biology, atmospheric science, advanced technologies, aerospace, materials science, engineering, and GeoRef.
